365, 4: day 42

New Glarus, WI

IMG_6606

My mom and I took a day trip to New Glarus today, which included a beautiful, snowy drive through the Wisconsin countryside. We went to a Swiss chalet for lunch; bought beer, cheese, and sausage (as one does in Wisconsin); and found the most amazing vintage shop. In the evening, my sister, her boyfriend, his co-workers, and I did our first annual (!) Dubuque bar crawl. I grew up coming to Dubuque to visit my grandparents, so in my mind it’s a sort of sleepy, older-person town (in the most fun, wonderful way). So it was fun to see the younger, hipper side of things. Can’t wait for year two!

Year One
Year Two
Year Three

This entry was posted in Four, New Glarus, Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 365, 4: day 42

  1. Pingback: 365, 5: day 42 | rarr

  2. Pingback: 365, 6: day 42 | rarr

Leave a Reply

