365, 5: day 94

Austin

IMG_5415

I woke up and talked myself into going for a rainy run around our cute little Austin neighborhood, Hyde Park. We were supposed to get brunch, but it was lunch by the time we mobilized. I then met up with my mom and grandma, in town visiting my aunt and cousins. We went back to their house, where we picked mint from my aunt’s garden to make tea. My aunt lit a candle, my mom put zen music on, and we did adult coloring and had a tea ceremony. Then we went to Zilker Park to see my cousin play soccer. It was so wonderful. I returned to my friends and we decided to stay in the area for a low key night, starting with drinks at a local cafe/bar before moving next door for dinner, where more friends joined, and finally having an after party hangout at our Airbnb.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Austin, Five, Saturday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 365, 5: day 94

  1. Pingback: 365, 6: day 94 | rarr

Leave a Reply

