365, 5: day 200

Universal City, CA

IMG_8269

We went to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter today! And all of Universal! For a friend’s birthday! It was a ton of fun and way less crowded and overwhelming than I had been anticipating. We went on the ride in Hogwarts Castle twice and the Simpson’s ride three times in a row?! (Well I went twice, but my group went the third time, earning them a bunch of skip-the-line passes.) I had butterbeer, the studio tram tour was nowhere near as cool as I remembered from my teenage years, and I was sorely disappointed that the Backlot experience was gone. But the lines were really easy and now I really want to read all the Harry Potter books again.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Five, Sunday, Universal City and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 365, 5: day 200

  1. Pingback: 365, 6: day 199 | rarr

Leave a Reply

