365, 5: day 260

Chicago

IMG_9736

I worked this morning before getting on a 6pm flight to Chicago. I landed at midnight, and my best friend from middle school was waiting for me at the airport! She’d arrived six hours earlier and gone on a nostalgia trip of her own, which obviously made for great conversation on our way into the city. I assumed we’d go straight to bed, but my dad was up and waiting with wine, cheese and crackers, and interview questions. We stayed up way later than I’d meant to, but it was perfect.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Chicago, Five, Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

