365, 5: day 263

Dubuque, IA

IMG_9935

We had a lazy morning at my parents’ house (mostly playing with my nephew’s play doh set?) before taking the 4th Street Elevator to the top, enjoying the lovely city views, discovering a walk down I’d never known existed, and strolling along the Mississippi River. We ate a not-as-bad-as-we-thought-it-would-be lunch at Red Robin, brought a picnic and listened to music at the Arboretum, and went down to the river for fireworks. And then my friends and I hung out with my parents for a while before having a low-key pub night.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Dubuque, Five, Sunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

