365, 5: day 288

Santa Monica

IMG_0290

I had a never-ending work meeting today, followed by a late lunch with co-workers, which was nicer than expected. My former roommates came over after work for an impromptu happy hour (which was a big refrigerator clean out help, but also highlighted the weird alcohol I have at home). My one roommate and I then took the bus to the pier for my first pier concert of the year. It ended up just the two of us, which was actually perfect. A group of loud teenagers sat basically on top of is, but we still had a lovely time, including serious discussions on the long bus ride home. I’m so glad I get to see him again in 8 days!

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Five, Santa Monica, Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

