365, 5: day 325

Los Angeles

img_0173

Due to my late night of too many drinks, I felt terrible this morning (maybe a little drunk still) and it was difficult for me to drag myself to Angelino Heights for a walking tour I’d been trying to go on for like nine months! My friend is a docent, which made it extra-fun. I rallied and the tour was great – beautiful houses, super interesting. And we finished it by getting a delicious lunch at Guisados. I spent much of the rest of the day in bed, working on our wedding slideshow! My husband and I went up to The Counter for dinner, followed by cat-sitting, and then we got a text that a neighbor of ours was showing Young Frankenstein and Willy Wonka on the roof of our building! He had a great projector screen setup, and I’d never seen Young Frankenstein before, even though we arrived just for the last 20-30 minutes. It was such a lovely evening, with the roof and good company and blankets and wine and great movies. Perfect.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Five, Los Angeles, Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 365, 5: day 325

  1. Pingback: 365, 6: day 324 | rarr

Leave a Reply

