365, 5: day 347

Los Angeles

img_0342

We went to Santa Monica this morning for football, although I only went because the Packers weren’t on at home. A few days ago, a friend invited us to the Bowl with them – she works for the LA Phil, so we got amazing seats (with a table! that was set up using an actual level?!). The openers were really good (Ezra Fuhrman and The Boyfriends, Bob Mound), but Bloc Party blew my mind. I’d loved them in college, but they really put on an amazing show. We drank way too much wine, I brought salad, and it was so fun. We were with one of my favorite couples, and I had soooo much college nostalgia, which, duh, is my favorite thing ever.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four

This entry was posted in Five, Los Angeles, Sunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 365, 5: day 347

  1. Pingback: 365, 6: day 346 | rarr

Leave a Reply

