365, 6: day 25

Los Angeles

img_1362

I started the day full of the excited energy I always get around the political process, which not even a 40 minute line at the polling place could dampen. We decided to stay home to watch the results, and I picked up Delicious Pizza to eat with apple cider mimosas. And then the news just kept getting worse and worse. I didn’t even really feel up for drinking, and we took two breaks to watch Modern Family to distract ourselves. I gave up watching right around the time of the announcement that Hillary wouldn’t be speaking that night, and I’m in complete disbelief…

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four
Year Five

This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Six, Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

