365, 6: day 78

Los Angeles

I spent the early hours of today on a plane, mostly reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. We landed in LA at around 6 am and were through customs and home by 8. It was cold, gloomy (in the best way), and a little rainy, and I settled in for a morning of reading, napping, and cat cuddles. We made a quick grocery store trip so we could have kale and butternut squash pizza with Chilean wine (duh) for dinner, the perfect way to end the year. I was completely exhausted and really thought I’d stay in, but my desire to spend NYE with my husband somehow, despite just having spent 2.5 weeks together constantly, won out and I dragged myself to a party. Which ended up being perfect – low-key, with a number of people I really like, tons of champagne, and a double-fire?! We somehow stayed there until 3am, which was maybe later than we needed to, but oh well. Happy 2017!

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four
Year Five

This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Saturday, Six and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

