365, 6: day 106

Los Angeles

Today was crazy. I spent the morning at the Food Bank, as part of a friend’s birthday, which was way nicer than going to a bar. I sorted food and gossiped with a friend, and the food bank played amazing music. We got lunch after, and I went home to have a quiet afternoon of laundry, reading, crossword puzzles, etc. And, instead, I couldn’t stop reading the news and crying and freaking out and I felt such an overwhelming need to do something that I decided to drive to LAX. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but there was a big group protesting, and it made me feel slightly better about the crazy state of the world right now. I ended the night at home, watching the second-to-last episode of The Night Of. (Ugh look at my day a year ago!)

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four
Year Five

This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Saturday, Six and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

