365, 6: day 127

Los Angeles

I feel like it’s been months since I had a Saturday to myself. And so today was delightful. I went to an immigration protest downtown, where I met a bunch of great new people (and one pretty annoying new person) and ran into my coworker/friend! I also saw this sign, which is so accurate. After the march, I got one cochinita taco from Guisados, checked out the crazy newish Whole Foods, went to the library, and got a turmeric latte. Then my bro-in-law and I spent a quiet night in, mainly co-existing in solitude. I worked on getting my pictures from South America in order and reading The Invention of Wings, my current book club book that I was sort of dreading but actually love.

Year One
Year Two
Year Three
Year Four
Year Five

This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Saturday, Six and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

